Look at all the stuff! Where does it come from? Is it Christmas already…?

…nope, it feels more like hell.
It seems to me that getting rid of my stuff is taking nearly as much time as I have spent accumulating it (~10 years). There is no end to it and I am overwhelmed by how much stuff I still own and how am I ever going to get rid of all this?

I have spent the entire day organizing to take my stuff from here to there to finally sell it on ebay and from there to here to bring it to the places I donated it and then calling friends over to my place to take some of the stuff they wanted to have. I have now accumulated what is left in two rooms in a few boxes which I have yet to sort out. Ebay will have to become my best friend!

To Do:

  • make a complete inventory of all of my stuff
  • take pictures of the stuff I want to sell on ebay
  • write descriptions of the stuff I want to sell on ebay
  • figure out where the closest post-office is (this is tricky, because I don’t have a car and there doesn’t seem to be one where I can walk to…)
  • try to get free cardboard-boxes, because the official post-office boxes for shipping are expensive!
  • get a book “selling on ebay for dummies” or something like that, because I have never sold anything on ebay in my whole life. This is a first-time experience and I am always a little bit worried when it comes to technology I don’t know yet
Look at all the stuff! Where does it come from? Is it Christmas already…?

2 thoughts on “Look at all the stuff! Where does it come from? Is it Christmas already…?

  1. Wow, das klingt nach einem echten Kraftakt!
    Ich selbst kann nicht mehr als ein, zwei Stunden am Stück ausmisten. Danach fühlt es sich meist wie eine geschlagene Schlacht an. Auch wenn ich mir manchmal wünschte, in einem Rundumschlag alle Dinge aussortieren (und loslassen) zu können.
    Tatsächlich zieht sich das nun jedoch schon zwei, drei Jahre hin. Status: ongoing ;-).

    1. Ja, das war ein Kraftakt, ich war ziemlich müde danach :-). Bei mir musste es so schnell gehen, es war eine Deadline damit verbunden, sonst hätte ich das auch niemals so schnell hinter mich gebracht. Mein Status ist übrigens auch ongoing, ich hab noch viel was ich loswerden will. Irgendwie ist es eine Never-Ending-Story 🙂

      Zwei Stunden sind aber schon ganz schön viel, wenn man das regelmäßig macht. Man muss es ja gar nicht so kraftakt-mäßig machen (dann geht einem nur die Puste aus), hauptsache man bleibt dran.
      Ich wünsche Dir ganz viel Energie weiter zu machen!

Leave a Reply

