Juicy stuff for sick days

I’m still down with a cold, but I went out to do some groceries shopping and to get some food that will hopefully help me to recover faster.

I made a small google-search and I found out that vitamin C and zink is supposed to be very good for you when you want to boost your immune system, so I’m trying this out before I go to the doctor, which will be on Friday if I haven’t recovered until then.

When I’m not feeling well, I always buy a lot of juice. I don’t know why exactly, it’s my habit when I feel that I’m not having enough energy that I go to the store and buy for example some pineapple juice. It has to be “100% freshly pressed with real fruit” pineapple juice, not that sugary stuff that doesn’t make me feel better it makes me feel worse for some reason.

On my grocery list today was:

  • vegetable juice
  • tomato juice
  • orange juice (with pulp)
  • pineapple juice
  • some juice that translates into “red cheek juice”. I got it from the pharmacy and even though the name sounds shady, it has zink and vitamin C in it, no sugar added and it is organic. It tastes good as far as I can tell.
  • Cheese, eggs, kiwis
  • special tea for when you have a cold from the pharmacy

So, everything on my list is still clean and nice. No sugary “treats” so far, I’m holding up good!

Juicy stuff for sick days

Leave a Reply

