I really really really really need some chocolate! Now!

I don’t know exactly why I have this sudden craving of chocolate – maybe it’s the cold – but for the first time in weeks I feel like I can’t stand it any longer. Here I was thinking high and mighty that I was over this whole “dirty” eating, that I was the cleanest of them all and really, how *could* you eat this chocolate bar? Don’t you know that it’s bad for your body? Don’t you know that after this instant of chocolate loving bliss comes the weeks of having the sugar and the fat in your system which hurts your body? Don’t you have any control over yourself? Don’t you know that it’s much better to eat this delicious apple instead? Why, I must ask you, why is my stupid brain craving chocolate really bad right now? Haven’t I taught it a lesson in the past few weeks, or was this still not enough? How can it happen that after weeks of being able to walk past the candy isles in the supermarket with not so much as a second thought, I am now seriously considering to go shopping only to get some chocolate?If somebody has a good explanation for my scumbag brain, please leave a comment…

I really really really really need some chocolate! Now!

Leave a Reply

