Alive and breathing

If you don’t live in the present, life will run through your hands.

Preparing for my stay in Japan, looking forward to it and running around here and there to get all the last minute things done, I feel as if life is just running through my hands. The last three weeks were like three days and I sometimes have to stop myself to breathe and return to the present.

Because if you don’t live in the present, when do you live?

The future is not there yet.

The past is gone.

Here I am, alive and breathing.

Alive and breathing

Leave a Reply

