Settling in and a little shopping

I kind of still can’t believe that I am here 🙂 It’s fantastic, and while reality finally starts to settle in, there is a lot to do this weekend, meeting friends, learning Japanese, doing chores… Let’s get to work 😀IMG_0888This is my first proper weekend in my new home. After I have cleaned my room and done my laundry this morning, I will do some laundry detergent and grocery shopping in the afternoon. This includes looking for the closest supermarkets and trying to settle in a little bit, get a routine and check out the area. I am also looking for a bento-box, which is a Japanese lunch box to take my meals to work from next week on. I finally found a cheaper place to eat, for just 650 Yen, but that’s still way too much for my smallish salary.  I am looking forward to cooking and making a bento again 🙂

Settling in and a little shopping

Leave a Reply

