Babysteps make me happy

I think you shouldn’t only celebrate the big successes, but also the small ones where success might not even be that visible in the beginning but where you can just feel that you are going into the right direction.

1) Reading a book every day. Even if it is just a few pages. I keep reading until I finish it.

IMG_06622) Eating clean(er). Besides bread no carbs, but instead a lot of chicken, eggs, salad, beans, almonds. My skin is really really bad right now, but I am looking forward to in about two weeks when this will change. I know I am on the right path when I see what I eat every day and it makes me feel good inside.

3) Coming home from work before 7pm. Now, the only thing I need to do is to work up the motivation to do something after work, something productive for myself, some investment in the future maybe.

What babysteps are you making that will eventually become big steps? Or are you not a fan of babysteps and prefer big steps right away? Do you celebrate these steps?

Babysteps make me happy

One thought on “Babysteps make me happy

  1. Minimalismus-Warum says:

    I used to set big goals, like buy a 1-year membership to the gym and use it for a few months, then be upset over the waisted money. I now have switched to 30-day goals. I set different 30-day goals throughout the year. For example: Do 10 push-ups every morning for 30 days. Don’t eat out for 30 days. Only buy necessities (food, gas, etc.) for 30 days. At the end of the 30-day period, I feel accomplished and I don’t feel guilty when I let it slide for a few weeks and then do it all over again.

    Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

