Wanderlust

Even though I am in a foreign country I feel Wanderlust. I want to travel, see new places, visit new countries. And I think that is exactly what I am going to do in March. That’s when my contract ends and hopefully by then I still have the ressources to do that. So, until then, what do I do?1) Get a visa. I already checked that I can get it. It is pretty simple and I thank god for my nationality that makes it so easy to go wherever I want to go.

2) See if I can save some more money. If that’s not possible through my job, find another way to do it. There has to be a way!

3) Downsize further. The less I have to carry the better. Back to minimalism 101: one item in – one item out

4) Get fit. The better my physical health the tougher I am and the more I can see. Food: check. Sports: uncheck. I “work out” whenever I can: I walk or ride my bike to work, but I am not doing any serious stuff.

Which is why I got a skipping rope recently (a minimalistic sports-tool by the way) but – even though I have the best intentions to use it – it is gathering dust under my bed. Shame on me! Hopefully enough shame that I will work up early tomorrow to do something about it.

Here I go!

IMG_1326

By the way, the picture was taken by me today in Omotesando, which is the shopping street in Tokyo. All brands, all expensive, people shopping everywhere. If you are into street fashion, check out all the small streets that are around that area.

Autumn has arrived in Japan. On my way there, I slipped on some leaves 🙂 Ain’t it pretty?

Wanderlust

One thought on “Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

