Appreciate the little things in life

Today I got lost twice, first on my way to work and then on my way from work. Nevertheless I consider this a success because I am figuring my way in a new environment which makes me stronger. I rode a train full of people without feeling particularly claustrophobic and then I rode the wrong train without flipping out and getting all stressed. I am getting more practice in staying calm and composed now and I feel more calm and composed than a year ago which makes me proud and every new challenge, small as it may be adds to this.

IMG_1463

Appreciate the little things in life

Leave a Reply

