My frugal self versus my minimalist self

I know I have brought too many things with me. I realized this when I went through all of my belongings before I moved. Now what? Throw away perfectly good clothes just to travel more lightly? Send the items home for a lot of money? Just keep dragging all of my stuff with me?

What should I do?

I can’t throw something out if I don’t wear it just because I wanna be “a minimalist” and only own 100 items, that would be a waste of resouces. On the other hand I clearly brought too many clothes to travel comfortably.

I got rid of everything else I don’t need, mostly items that cost less than 10 bucks, but for some reason throwing away a perfect pair of jeans doesn’t come easy to me. Sending them home might be an option, but that too is relatively expensive… So here I am trying to figure out what to do next before I make travel arrangements for my next stop. Keep tuned on where that’ll be.

IMG_1538

 

My frugal self versus my minimalist self

One thought on “My frugal self versus my minimalist self

Leave a Reply

