I *heart* Wellington

Yesterday evening I arrived in Wellington. I really like this city, it is more alternative, more compact and has a more artsy feeling than Auckland. Pictures are under the cut.

A lot of people in the city ride skateboards, wear alternative fashion and have tattoos or colored hair (or both). Also there are a lot of micro-breweries and small stores that are specialized on some sub-genre. Also the architecture in this place is really really interesting and a lot of museums are free. And it has some impressive, and cute streetart. I will be staying here for about 10 days, nevertheless, I don’t think that I will get bored during that time.

Here are some pictures.

DSC00113

DSC00099

DSC00133

DSC00160

DSC00167
Some alternative fashion

DSC00135
Some great knit-art!

DSC00142
Closeup with my awesome camera

I *heart* Wellington

Leave a Reply

